Open the Golden Shoe Award House in the last 10 years

Browse By

Open the Golden Boot award or Golden Shoe in the last 10 years, with this latest year belonging to Bayern Munich striker Robert Lewandowski. Up to 41 goals from just 29 games played, leaving behind second place Lionel Messi, who scored 30 goals without seeing the dust.

Golden Shoe Award or Golden Shoe or what Thai people are familiar with as “European goalscorer“, which is an award given to the players with the most goals scored in all European leagues. By counting only in their own league games only by Lionel Messi, Argentine striker. The Golden Boot has won five times in the last 10 years, scoring 50 goals in the 2011/12 season, while Cristiano Ronaldo and Luis Suarez have also won the award. Two equal titles, with the remaining Ciro Immobile and Robert Lewandowski each winning the award once (only for the last 10 years).

The table shows the list of players who have won the “Golden Shoe” award in the last 10 years.

seasonplayer namenumber of doors
2020/21Robert Lewandowski41
2019/20Shirou Imobile36
2018/19Lionel Messi36
2017/18Lionel Messi34
2016/17Lionel Messi37
2015/16Louis Suarez40
2014/15Cristiano Ronaldo48
2013/14Cristiano Ronaldo & Luis Suarez31
2012/13Lionel Messi46
2011/12Lionel Messi50